Come with me to a different world ...

Splidge the Cragflinger - Book 1: The Royal Tournament.

mid-sized-cover1Splidge, a boy of twelve, needs a job urgently. If he cannot find work he’ll be sent to the dreaded workhouse. Luckily, the King has a vacancy ... The Royal Tournament takes place every six years. It is a grand event and this year King Guddamac is relying on it to save his Kingdom from rack and ruin. The previous Royal Cragflinger died and without one the competition cannot take place. However, someone has plans to scupper the Tournament with a scheme that will change the land of Gud forever.

This is the first book in a series. The classification is children’s historical fantasy and is aimed at the 9-12 age groups, available on Amazon, iBooks, Barns and Noble, Kobo and other on-line retailers.

Buy Now: Amazon

Splidge the Cragflinger - Book 2: The Purple Death.

mid-sized-cover2Why are people dying in the city of Gud? What is wrong with the water supply? Who is storing wooden crates in mysterious huts? And how will an old journal place the population at risk?

In Splidge's second adventure, he and his friends, Doreen, Snotty and the Crag, set out to find the lost Royal Army. Their exploits take them into the uncharted regions where Cragflinger meets Crogflogger. They discover secrets of underground tunnels, ancient mines and the peculiar properties of turtle dung.

But far more important, Splidge learns the truth of the Purple Death and the importance of stopping it before there are no people left.

Buy Now: Amazon